Film & Media

This program offers artists the opportunity to explore processes involved in creating digital art works and film. The program is offered at Brighton in Adelaide on Wednesdays and at Nuriootpa in the Barossa Valley on Fridays.

Please note that the face-to-face Film & New Media program is temporarily suspended due to the Coronavirus. We are planning to re-start the Barossa Film Club on 12 June 2020 and the Brighton face-to-face program on 8 July 2020.

Artists work one-on-one or in small groups with a tutor on a variety of self-devised or commissioned projects. Skills developed include image manipulation and documentation, animation techniques, sound recording and composition for film and music video, camera use and film making processes, including editing and photographic techniques.

In order to attend Tutti Arts programs participants need to have:

  • an interest and/or experience in one or more art forms
  • an intellectual or learning disability
  • access to funding (usually via Disability SA or the NDIS). A self-funding option is also available.

Costs vary depending on individual support needs.

Tutti Arts is a registered NDIS provider and this program is NDIS-ready. This means you may be able to use your NDIS funding to cover the costs of this program. Click on the following link to read more about Tutti and the NDIS.

Please contact Sophie Laguna, Disability & Quality Manager, via email if you are interested in joining this program.

Luminosity project

Tutti’s Film & New Media artists and staff were successful in their application to be part of Australian Network for Art and Technology (ANAT) and the City of Adelaide’s Luminosity project. Luminosity featured large-scale, silent projections on the Centrepoint building on Rundle Street from 15 January – 23 February 2018.

For their work entitled Lightspace, Tutti artists expressed “happiness, electricity, power, different dimensions, mystery, fun, and different emotions” by exploring painting with light.


Directors of Photography and Co-directors: Juha Vanhakartano and Pavlos Soteriou

Artists: Laurence Byrne, Mikhael Crossfield, Kathryn Evans, Trish Ferguson, Jane Hewitt, Lorcan Hopper, James Kurtze, Jenna May, Michael Need, Natalie Papandrea, Jackie Saunders.

This work is supported by the Australian Network for Art & Technology (ANAT) in association with the City of Adelaide.